You are here: Home CPE Acceptance All Professionals Certified Fraud Deterrence Analyst (CFD)

Certified Fraud Deterrence Analyst (CFD)

The Financial Forensics Institute, a division of the National Association of Certified Valuators and Analysts (NACVA). is the governing entity for Certified Fraud Deterrence Analysts (CFD).

CFD credential merged into CFFA credential

On January 1, 2007, the CFD credential was merged into the Certified Forensic Financial Analyst (CFFA) credential as the two credentials and the requisite criteria for obtaining them, along with the types of services their holders provide, possessed many common characteristics. The Association believed the combination of the two would add clarity and better define what it means to be a Certified Forensic Financial Analyst (CFFA).

The annual CPE requirement for CFDs was 12 CPE hours per year, and this remains unchanged as it is the same requirement as for CFFAs.

Specific FunCPE courses are acceptable for CFFA CPE credit. See the Certified Forensic Financial Analyst page for more details.

Become a smarter, richer accountant

in just 10 minutes when you read

The Thrifty Accountant Newsletter

When we run across something that will help you save money--or make your work easier, we put it in our monthly newsletter.


Sign up now, it's FREE!

Privacy Policy: We will never share your email address. Period. You are free to cancel at any time.